Is it All in my Head?


pexels-photo-96380

I started bass lessons this week.

This week was another very busy week. If you had seen my calendar, you would have run in fear. Almost each day during the week…I was home after 7pm. It continued on the weekend with karate camp for the kids, stomach flu and remodelling. It’s Sunday and I’m pleased to announce that I’m alive. I survived the week from hell. On a positive note, I started Electric bass lessons. I’m really excited about my new lessons. I’ve wanted to learn properly for years. They say that when the student is ready, the teacher will appear. It’s funny because that’s what happened! My teacher was just about dropped in my lap. I totally believe in universal energy and manifestation. That brings me to the core of this entire post. Is it all in my head?

I wasn’t sure I’d survive this week without a panic attack. Honestly, this week was brutal. It seems that my daily yogaia sessions are doing me some good, or are they? How much of this is in my head? Does it work because I believe it does, or is meditation/yoga really working for me? I suppose it doesn’t matter. It’s working, thats the main thing.

Don’t be mad at me. I did Yoga Nidra for basically the whole week. I can justify it somewhat as I’ve been doing some work on the house that’s very physical. For example, I worked about 16 hours over the weekend on remodelling our house. Add to that cooking dinner and taking care of a sick throwing up child, I really didn’t feel like working myself into downward dog. One of the main problems I have with yoga Nidra is that I tend to fall asleep at the same place each time and wake up again at the time place. It’s weird. I dunno if that’s a good thing. Maybe I’m so relaxed that my thoughts are just gone and that registers as sleep. Who knows?

  • Sunday: Year of You: Mindful Meditation with James Huxley
  • Monday: Yoga Nidra with Rishin Paonaskar
  • Tuesday: Yoga Nidra with Rishin Paonaskar
  • Wednesday: Yoga Nidra with Rishin Paonaskar
  • Thursday: Yoga Nidra with Rishin Paonaskar
  • Friday: Pause. Breathe. Meditate with James Huxley
  • Saturday: Yoga Nidra with Rishin Paonaskar

I will try to do something different this coming week. Hopefully this week will be easier…please lord let it be easier. I start the week with a trip the dentist so I’m starting out strong! Lol.

Leave a Reply

