Oh that Wednesday


What a fine week. Full of action and stuff. Mostly stuff…and more action. I’ve been running around so much that on Tuesday night, I fell asleep without doing yoga that night. What ensued was a Wednesday where I was fending off a panic attack all day long. Never underestimate the need for the yoga session. I hadn’t had anything like that since December. I skipped yoga once due to sheer exhaustion and I almost had a panic attack because of it.

b4f5d8db3b183871a82a21ef310c4a49For me, the oncoming panic attack starts out with me getting very tired. I just want to close my eyes. My chest gets heavy like a cat is sitting on it. Then my heart starts to skip beats. My appetite disappears completely. Eating any food at this point will absolutely make me feel nauseous and bring on the panic attack immediately. Then comes the icky icky feeling where I can’t accept any more input. One thing that makes it infinitely worse is when I’m in a room I cannot get out of. This could be a meeting where I’m not allow to leave or a locked room, hospital or airplane. On the positive side, I was able to calm myself and keep it in check. I was very proud of myself.

What’s funny is that I had hoped to take part in an anti-stress study but I don’t think I have the resources to take on something new at this point. I’m just waiting for school to end, electricity payments to get smaller and life to just get easier in general. Thank goodness for a small holiday! I’m so happy that I have the week after Easter off from work. I’m practically dancing on clouds. If all goes well, both kids will be in school and I’ll have the whole house to myself for nearly a week! It’s a much needed holiday.

It almost feels like life is sitting there stroking its beard saying, “Hmm..it’s too quiet. Let’s throw some more shit in. This is pretty good, but let’s see if we can make her go bat shit crazy! More NUTS!”. Yup, that’s exactly whats going on. On the plus side, my daughter is finally starting to feel better after being home from school for over a month.

In order to make up for the missed yoga session (I’m going to make sure that doesn’t happen again) I tried Yoga for Stress and Anxiety. It was really lovely! I totally recommend it. I’d not tried it before. It was 45 minutes of pure bliss. I’ll definitely do it again. So here’s how the week panned out:

  • Sunday: Yoga Nidra with Craig Norris
  • Monday: Yoga Nidra with Craig
  • Tuesday: crap I missed it by falling asleep
  • Wednesday: Yoga for Stress & Anxiety with Craig Norris
  • Thursday: Yoga Nidra with Craig
  • Friday: Yoga Nidra
  • Saturday: Yoga Nidra

This whole weekend, I’ve spend a total of 16 hours doing construction, so I don’t really feel bad about not doing more physical Yoga though I sure could use some stretching. I ache in places I didn’t know I had. Pray that I make through to my holiday.

Leave a Reply

